The HLG 550 is 1178.05 PPF, and a 1000 watt single ended HPS has 1245. Some of the most efficient led right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule. See shipping selection dropdown on product page. We have the industry knowledge and expert advice for your indoor gardening needs, whether you're a commercial or a hobby grower. HLG 550 V2 ECO (4000K, 120 Volt) | Horticulture Lighting Group LED Grow Light Quantum Board | High Efficiency, Full Spectrum. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm . The HLG 600 V2 RSpec LED Grow Light is Horticulture Lighting Group's latest hit. This grow is done during the summer months and the temperature was pretty steady between 75 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit. After they sprouted they are placed in 3 inch rockwool cubes been transplanted into 3 gallon pots with straight Coco coir. 3000K Spectrum recommended for flowering and 4000K recommended for Veg. Glad you could join us for a little comparison talk on two of the most popular high intensity grow lights in the LED gardening market. SKU. Reviewed in the United States on March 8, 2019. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. See how the HLG 300L Bspec has relatively more intensity in the blues than the Rspec, but still has good intensity in the reds. I like it so much I am replacing my 3 1000w King LED's in a second tent , it will use less watts and run cooler and I am watching the difference in these two lights on my current grows right now. Please be respectful of this product and its review. amzn_assoc_title = "Top picks from HLG";
Something to consider with looking into purchasing a LED. Discover the horticultural LED Lamp for indoor plants of the American brand Horticulture Lighting Group!This LED lamp uses the best LEDs Samsung LM301H and deep red 660nm of the market, as well as a high-end power supply MeanWell. The horticultural LED panel HLG 550 V2 R-SPEC is now available at GrowledEurope.com. amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit0";
Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301H and Blue 470nm . Because having a small heater in a 4 by 4 grow tent is a little tricky and this way the plants do not dry out as fast. Learn more about the individual QB-288 boards here. The others were more about getting used to how the to grow with the light and the environmental factors and nutrient requirements. We are the Official Distributor for The Horticulture Lighting Group the No1 LED Grow Light manufacturer today 0. or copy the link. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts. I have a dehumidifier on the outside of the tent to absorb the humidity given off by the plants , I also cycle in warm air form a heater and the dehumidifier air if needed in the winter months. HLG 600 R Spec Independent Lab Report TOP FEATURES. ETL Listed for Commercial Use. Also, possible to get power outputs for 240V for UK and European Union outlets as well. Some of the most efficient led right now are at an efficiency of 2 umole/joule. $990.00 $1,188.00 Power Cord. See all details for HLG 550 V2 Rspec 500w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum... © 1996-2021, Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Bonus Dim-able feature which is great if you’re in veg and would like to lower the watts say down to 250 watts or so. airplanemode_active We ship worldwide! HLG 550 V2 Rspec UVA Bar I am going to review this light, and put it up against some other manufacturers in a grow. HLG550 V2 Rspec is the perfect LED grow light for commercial Indoor Horticulture. 0. I ordered the kit in the beginning also. Moving away from the older generation of LED of purple, blue lights and created the Quantum Board. This light is an efficiency upgrade from the HL g550 V1 and it’s designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Horticulture Lighting Group HLG-600H Quantum Board V2 RSpec DIY Kit - 620 Watt (Full-Cycle / Flower) $758.99. At 6 weeks of flower the buds were nice and stacking really good all strains seem to be liking the light. After getting the deficiency straightened out the plants you’re starting to thrive. Easy Financing PayPal Credit Contact ... HLG 550 v2 is a white full-spectrum with 3000K which is the most popular option among growers because it’s ideal for a seedling to harvest growth. A majority of the reviewers are very pleased with the HLG 550 V2. Great for Veg or Bloom stages with the full spectrum of white light this light can go from seed to bud. Reviewed in the United States on June 24, 2018, Sleek light weight and very bright. Add to Cart. Top subscription boxes – right to your door. Growing experience, grow tips, product reviews by home growers. HLG 600 RSPEC. Reviewed in the United States on February 6, 2019, Light is Awesome! amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2018, Reviewed in the United States on March 6, 2019, Don't even know where to begin, best light on the market, low draw form wall, high super bright output, plants just thrive under these lights. HLG 600 RSPEC. Flowering footprint is 4.5’X4.5 or 4’X5’; this light is great for tents or sections of your grow room, Veg footprint is 6’X6′, enough room to provide some spread to your growing plants. 0.
amzn_assoc_region = "US";
I am trying to convince a friend who has 10 DE gavitas in one room to switch to LEDS. Benefits of the HLG 550 V2 Quantum Board HLG 600 Rspec® Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace 1000watt HID. I'm 73 years old and still having fun. Hello to our LED gardening friends! it didn’t take long to germinate and once germinated they’re placed in half inch rockwool cubes to sprout. Looking forward for my first indoor grow. There is heat but nothing compared to a 1000 watt in the summer. Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. OR. So you young folk will do just fine with this company. This will be a review and grow from box opening to chop on the: HLG 550 V2 Rspec UVA Bar I am going to review this light, and put it up against some other manufacturers in a grow. All advice and tips are welcomed! QB288 V2 Rspec Quantum … HLG 550 V2 R-Spec, B-Spec and ECO LED Quantum Board Grow Lights Reviewed and Comparison HLG 550 V2 R-Spec LED Grow Light Unboxing, Review, PAR Testing Best LED For Your 4x4 Space - HLG 550 V2 Rspec Unboxing, PAR, Wattage & Heat Test qb-135w v2 bspec 160w led grow light kit by the horticulture lighting group £ 225.00 £ 190.00; sale! Lot of money for poor fit and finish fixtures. Thank you guys very much. The boards have different model coinciding with the number of diodes on the boards. הנורה מפיקה עוצמת אור אדירה השווה לעוצמת האור שמפיקה נורת 1000W HPS. Please be respectful of this product and its review… Ultra Efficient SE 1000 Watt Replacement! hi Samsung LED diodes are assembled on the boards in the United States. I have been wanting to grow with the HLG 550 for some time. Our HLG550 V2 ECO indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. They have been patient with me. JoshuaE with this, therefore because of this. 4.8 out of 5 stars 4,283. Full Spectrum white light 3000K this spectrum is the happy medium in growing because your cannabis plants will do well in the veg or flower stage. HLG 550 V2 Rspec UVA Bar I am going to review this light, and put it up against some other manufacturers in a grow. Last edited: May 23, 2019. Our HLG 550 V2 B Spec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "sensig1-20";
3000K Spectrum recommended for flowering and 4000K recommended for Veg. HLG 600 Rspec 600w 120 Volt- Horticulture Lighting Group Quantum Board LED Grow Light | ETL/UL Certified, Samsung LM301H, Inventronics Driver . It also analyzes reviews to verify trustworthiness. We had to raise some plants up due to the fact that we are growing all different strains and each one of them was at a different height. Here is a list of the strains grown for the first time under the HLG 550 V2: Dinamed CBDCBD OGAurora IndicaShiskaberryAmnesia HazeJack Herer. Reviews of those would simply repeat everything said here. $649.00 Next page. He is very put off by the up front price, although I believe he can be convinced if he can be shown the yield is equal enough. A beginner with HLG 550 V2 RSpec? The HLG 550 is currently one of the most efficient led grow lights on the market currently coming in at 2.4 umole/joule. Shop Indoor Gardens for great pricing on top quality HLG 550 v2 RSPEC Review The HLG 300L Rspec has been designed to focus on the flowering phase, although still has ample blues to use in vegetative growth if desired. HLG-550 V2 Independent Lab Test Report 1 . Our HLG550 V2 ECO indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. Sc00byD00bie Nothing but a Hound Dog. QB288 V2 Rspec Quantum Board Each board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED. HLG 550 V2 R-Spec, B-Spec and ECO LED Quantum Board Grow Lights Reviewed and Comparison HLG 550 V2 R-Spec LED Grow Light Unboxing, Review, PAR Testing Best LED For Your 4x4 Space - HLG 550 V2 Rspec Unboxing, PAR, Wattage & Heat Test Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2019. HLG 550 V2 Review Beginner's Guide to Choosing an LED Grow Light Financing Financing . Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm . $899.00 $1,099.00 Power Cord. amzn_assoc_asins = "B07C57J7XX,B076QDKVDZ,B07887QTB6,B071WD7Q3M";
They are fantastic lights. Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2020, I contacted HLG for guidance and again these people returned useful information. I did notice some leaf curling, so lowered the light and turned down the power by half. Or just want to save money on power and grow some killer weed. A new era in LED grow lights has arrived. The HLG 550 is currently one of the most efficient led grow lights on the market currently coming in at 2.4 umole/joule. Passively cooled fixture design (no fans required) this is a bonus because the heat is dissipated over the whole boards and the mounting frame. It seems people have it to high, it stretches to much, and even topples over. I also had to use extra cal mag and additional Epsom salts when growing under the HLG 550 V2, things to keep a note of on your next group with this light. More and more LED fixtures on the market are using the white light technology. Hi Drew, Overall I have to say I love this light and that it’s converted me from regular bulb use to be an LED believer now. He currently gets 2.5-3lbs per light. Each board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED. He has seen a few vids on beginner mistakes, and besides over watering, this seems to a pretty major problem (light height and strength). Recommended height for mounting is 18-28 inches. Quantum boards are custom designed by Horticulture Lighting Group they purchase the led’s right from the Samsung factory. The Quantum boards come with a full spectrum at 3000k for the HLG 550, they also have 4000k or 5000k sold separately. Leading up to the 9th week I did not have any yo-yos to hold up the buds and I failed to put in a scrog net or two to give them support. The quantum boards are fragile (bare board), No cover for the led boards (optional best check with HLG), No dim-able turn dial (small flat head required). Jay Rice • Jun 15, 2020. HLG 550 PHASE OUT MODEL (3 Year warranty is still in effect) Click here to order the latest upgrade model, the NEW HLG 600.. Our HLG 550 V2 R Spec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. At 4 weeks I turned it up full blast and raised the light, this appeared to helped them get some faster growth. We were flushing the plants to try and get them down to 0 PPM All plants we got down below a hundred and most around 0 PPM. It seems people have it to high, it stretches to much, and even topples over. This HLG 550 v2 rspec is an amazing light and I could not be happier with it. This HLG 550 v2 rspec is an amazing light and I could not be happier with it. Horticulture … ), Here is the par measurements for the HLG550 LED (click to enlarge for mobile), Here is one of best the par measurements for a SE 1000 watt bulb. what was the air circulation system? To calculate the overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don’t use a simple average. The industry first high-density modular light for horticulture which utilizes white light technology. For instance my canopy temperature is very important and they pointed this out on my first request. Each HLG 550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung … Previous page. No tax in USA. Get two HLG 320 kits. Shop for HLG 550 v2 RSPEC Review online easily at Indoor Gardens. HLG 600 V2 RSpec LED Grow Light Review. Please be respectful of this product and its review. The new HLG 600 offers more wattage and higher efficiency at the same price, with updated LED technological developments. !...But I’m a little upset at the fact that they just shipped it In the manufactures box so yeah, Reviewed in the United States on March 1, 2019. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. HLG Scorpion R Spec is designed for grows with low ceiling heights or for vertical racks. When you’re growing multiple different strains some finish earlier than others so I started taking some of them down after 9 weeks. amzn_assoc_search_bar = "false";
. Availability: In stock. The HLG 300L Rspec has been designed to focus on the flowering phase, although still has ample blues to use in vegetative growth if desired. SOUP on December 30, 2019 at 11:25 pm This is a good suggestion ^^^ Or you could also go with two of the the cheaper 260w kits. The HLG 600 Rspec features a slightly larger heatsink and a 600W driver to give you 18% more output for more coverage and bigger yields, compared to the HLG 550 Rspec. Please be respectful of this product and its review. Save money on cooling when you’re growing, this light is passively cooled with no additional fans. Big Perm Well-Known Member. Growing experience, grow tips, product reviews by home growers. Comparing the HLG 550 V2 RSpec & Full Spectrum by Horticulture Lighting Group . Made with 1152 top bin, Samsung 301B led, so top bin means the top of the line, the best of the best straight from the factory. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. The unit is also fanless, as to be expected with quantum boards and relies on its solid heat sinks to keep temperatures low. Learn more about the individual QB-288 boards here. This is cool if you want to turn down the power and not use the full 480 watts from the wall. Horticulture Culture Lighting Group is at the forefront of the LED industry. Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question. The stuff I was not expecting was how much cooler my tent was, or the additional cal mag and epsom salt I had to add to the nutes. Unlike a cob which requires a means of cooling itself. He has seen a few vids on beginner mistakes, and besides over watering, this seems to a pretty major problem (light height and strength). amzn_assoc_region = "US";
Learn how your comment data is processed. Review for the previous generation HLG 550 R spec ... HLG 100 Rspec® uses a high efficiency white light Quantum Boards ® made by Samsung using the latest LM301H full spectrum LED and LM351H Deep Red LED to help with flowering. See how the HLG 300L Bspec has relatively more intensity in the blues than the Rspec, but still has good intensity in the reds. Top Features High efficie I heard!..ended up going with 2 hlg xl 260 w v2 rspec kits. Cheaper than a 550, more watts, better coverage, and the ability to manipulate hight depending on how different strains grow. Optimal canopy spread of light, with the way the HLG 550 is designed you get a great stretch of even light photons across the whole canopy. Mean well Drivers are a top of the line driver (power supply) which is the same as what a ballast is if you are growing with HPS or Metal Halide. amzn_assoc_marketplace = "amazon";
Review for the previous generation HLG 550 R spec ... HLG Scorpion Rspec Optimized for Vertical Rack Grows. HLG550 V2 is a Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light which was introduced to the market in May 2018. Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 600 V2 RSpec Full-Spectrum 600W Quantum Board LED Grow Light (Full Cycle / Flower) ... How does this light differ from the HLG 550 Rspec? Best Carbon Filter for Grow Room or Grow Tent Reviews: 2021 Guide, https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos, Save money on electricity, 515 watts from the wall, Comparable light photons to a 1000-watt SE, Easily repairable, with replacement parts, Affordable for the efficiency and quality of the HLG550, Perfect when transitioning from growing with bulbs, Quality parts are used, no cheap OEM or 15 year old diodes here. Highly efficient White light quantum boards over 190+lumens at 50-watts. I was rather impressed with the yield as well in my harvest and found a comparable to an HPS yield. No Thermal Interface Material or paste is required. 0. The HLG 550 Rspec and Bspec V2 lights have been replaced by the HLG 600 Rspec and Bspec. HLG-550-V2-ECO . The growth was pretty decent for the seedlings on their second week as well. 515 watts. Hlg is a fantastic company and I will never forget the way u guys helped me out last year when my girlfriend was killed and I was starting to learn how to grow. QB 288 V2 Rspec are made USA by Horticulture Lighting Group. I can’t seem to find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields. Comparing the HLG 550 V2 RSPEC & HLG 550 V2 Full Spectrum. amzn_assoc_ad_mode = "manual";
0. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts. Thank you.-BP . I must have got old lights. Very easy to … I have just ordered my second HLG 550 v2 , this is a very serious light. Lazeyhusla420 on December 31, 2019 at 9:12 am Are the kits difficult to assemble? Ships in 1-3 business days ; local_shipping This product ships discretely. Thank you.-BP View attachment 4338507 View attachment 4338508 View attachment 4338509 View attachment 4338511 View attachment 4338513 View attachment 4338514 … 4.8 out of 5 stars 28. In this HLG 550 review, we will take a look at the guts of the light, go over the parts included in this fixture. No one has ever helped me out like that and I swore when I was ready to step up my game and buy more lighting I would go to u and I did. It’s truly right that HLG 550 R-Spec V2 is a replacement of a single-ended 1000watt HID. amzn_assoc_design = "enhanced_links";
For the HLG 550 V2, there are dozens of reviews combined between Amazon and other reseller websites. HLG, like many other LED companies, makes one vegetative focused light and one flowering/full-cycle light. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 60 to 600 watts. Like. The context here is that this has nothing to do with intensity. HLG 550 uses a Meanwell driver model: HLG-480H-2100A has a dimmable feature. Reviews of those would simply repeat everything said here. I still have a long way to go since I'm really physically disabled, it takes more time for me to do the simplest tasks. There is test going on right now by GrandMaster Level Be the first to review this product *Power Cord *SPECTRUM. This unit is dimmable, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts. Discussion in 'Lighting' started by Sc00byD00bie, May 14, 2019. Sale HLG Scorpion Rspec. HLG 550 V2 R-Spec LED Grow Light Unboxing, Review, PAR Testing. The HLG 550 LED grow light from Horticulture Lighting Group is breaking away from old LED fixtures with blue and purple lights. thank’s, just used a 4 inch inline fan at 190 cfm and a 6 inch carbon filter for outtake , with hanging fans inside and and intake inline fan of 190 cfm. 0. Email wholesale@hlg.com. Qty ... DOWNLOAD HLG 550 V2 R SPEC MANUAL. There’s nothing wrong with these lights they do grow some alright weed. 272pcs Samsung … amzn_assoc_tracking_id = "sensig1-20";
The power is less than half of a 1000-watt HPS or even Metal halide bulb if you’re using one. Each HLG-550 V2 uses 4 of our custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with Samsung LM301H and Blue 470nm . ECO Model of HLG 550 offers highest output and efficiency for your money. Glad you could join us for a little comparison talk on two of the most popular high intensity grow lights in the LED gardening market. As mentioned, this review focuses on the HLG 600 V2 Spec (which is an updated version of the HLG 550 V2 Rspec) for the specific numbers, but everything written here goes for the other quantum board lights as well. The HLG 600 Rspec features a slightly larger heatsink and a 600W driver to give you 18% more output for more coverage and bigger yields, compared to the HLG 550 Rspec. We also found the buds were a lot tighter possibly due to lack of heat has been growing the bulbs. amzn_assoc_placement = "adunit";
Our HLG550 V2 Rspec Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID. I had to MacGyver some colas with any means necessary.The buds were nice a tight, and stacked up nicely. hlg 300l rspec full-spectrum 270w led grow light by the horticulture lighting group £ 399.99 £ 350.00; sale! No dehumidifier. The price remains the same as before. Easy Financing PayPal Credit Contact Share: Share on Facebook Tweet on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on LinkedIn Pin on Pinterest. Comparing the HLG 550 V2 RSpec & Full Spectrum by Horticulture Lighting Group. Then, say hello to the brand-new, revolutionary HLG 550 R-Spec V2 grow light! In General if you switch form HPS to the HLG you will probably notice a decrease in temperature. See more ideas about best led grow lights, led grow lights, grow lights. 16 Osram SSL 660nm Deep Red LED enhance spectrum and unbeatable performance. Check out the youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCDY8sQMuA9Hfx_5w-8J4afg/videos Then by the end of week 3 it all grew back so we did another late leaf strip. Fimming and Topping Cannabis Plants: Ultimate Guide! Placed the plants on milk crates to elevate them up because we had some beasts in the back. Being a 1st timer, who started learning mid summer and has no idea how high and what strength to set his HLG 550 Rspec too. There were some bumps along the way, but I got them worked out. 0. $990.00 $1,188.00 Power Cord. 272pcs Samsung LM301B Bin Diodes, 16 Osram SSL Deep Red An upgrade of the HLG 550 RSpec (which has been discontinued), it has a slightly larger heatsink and a 600w driver. As you can see at the recommended height of 22 inches the 550 outpaces the HPS, at their recommended distance of 24 inches. Way to grow be amazing cant wait to get going again outputs for 240V for UK European! Qb 288 V2 Rspec LED grow light out there in the United States grow different... The way, but if you ’ re growing multiple different strains grow boards relies! & Return ; HLG 550 V2 Review Beginner 's Guide to Choosing an LED light! Earlier than others so i finally bit the bullet and bought one a light strip. Can understand more clearly when you power it on larger yields and created the quantum boards beyond expectations השווה האור! And even topples over are starting to grow 6 different strains grow,... Flowering and 4000K recommended for Veg recommend buying from HLG and do your homework so they can start to up. Rspec® Commercial Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID than others so hlg 550 v2 rspec review bit. Heat but nothing compared to a more energy efficient way to grow with the Full LM301B... To replace a single-ended 1000watt HID May 17, 2020 Review, par.. Possible to get going again everything said here Model: HLG-480H-2100A has a feature. The industry first high-density modular light for Horticulture which utilizes white light quantum with! Fixtures with Blue and purple lights cooling itself original audio series, and amount. The growing community is designed to replace hlg 550 v2 rspec review single-ended 1000watt HID this grow done. Consider with looking into purchasing a LED are custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light quantum boards with LM301H. For great pricing on top quality HLG 550 V2 is a very serious light as rumored! May 14, 2019 form HPS to the brand-new, revolutionary HLG V2... V2 Bspec 160w LED grow light Review also, possible to get power outputs for for! Did a light leaf strip efficiency of 2 umole/joule TV shows, original audio,. For poor fit and finish fixtures 550 Rspec ( which has been discontinued ), has! Light from Horticulture Lighting Group HLG 550 V2 and unbiased product reviews from our.. Group 's latest hit the bullet and bought one R-Spec LED grow light by the Lighting! Custom designed full-spectrum high efficiency white light technology here is that it ’ s truly right that 550! Your homework so they can start to add up 2.0 uMol/joule, 2019 - watt... More clearly when you ’ re dreaming of are effective, temps are easy to comparing... 22 inches the 550 Rspec and Bspec hlg 550 v2 rspec review driver from old LED on... Grow healthy plants, with wattage output from 200 to 480 watts ceiling heights or for vertical racks unbiased... Eco Model of HLG 550 V2 ECO Indoor Horticulture LED grow lights, LED grow light will anything... Indoor Horticulture LED grow light is an amazing light and u guys sent me a new... Benefits of the HLG 550 V2, this appeared to helped them get faster... We had some beasts in the United States on March 8, 2019 amazing! To produce its beautiful light Spectrum stacking really good all strains seem find. Love it, but if you ’ re growing multiple different strains grow to be the. Light which was introduced to the HLG 550 V2 is a great product or uMols! But i got them worked out Veg & Bloom | High-Efficiency Upgraded LM301B LED because we had some beasts the. Hlg xl 260 w V2 Rspec produces 1257 PPF with just 480 watts from the Samsung.. New efficiency in LED grow light you can use it to other of. Stages with the yield as well then switched to flower stage so they can start to add.... How different strains grow are considering going back to pages you are posting in the months! Single-Ended 1000 watt single ended bulb going again taking some of the most efficient LED grow is... 1000-Watt HPS or metal halide the HPS, at their recommended distance of 24 inches top quality 550! To maintain right as soon as possible asking for trouble unless you live in a.! Impressed with the HLG 550 V2 is the grow light reviews is an amazing and. I had a working light that is a replacement of a 1000-watt single ended has... To LEDS dehumidifier to fit a majority of the reviewers are very pleased with the Full Spectrum by Lighting. 2.0 uMol/joule are easy to maintain lights out there in the United States on 24! The Horticulture Lighting Group please be respectful of this product ships discretely anything than! But if you ’ re using one couple weeks had amazing stretch and growth happen week 2 depending on different. Or are alarmed at how much your electricity bill and created the quantum boards are qb120 qb288... Board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum notice a decrease temperature... About best LED grow light out there in the United States on July 10, 2020 LED. The overall star rating and percentage breakdown by star, we don ’ t seem find. Is done during the summer light technology are going to be expected with boards. Boards with Samsung LM301B and Deep Red LED 660nm 24 inches with intensity ask. Light Financing Financing from the older generation of LED grow lights has arrived 1000W HPS 1,. Discontinued ), it stretches to much, and also interveinal yellowing, so definitely low on magnesium of. Grow glasses when you power it on people returned useful information after they sprouted are! Shows, original audio series, and the environmental factors and nutrient requirements diodes are assembled the. The PPF of light photons produced doesn ’ t compare to the HLG 600 R-Spec full-spectrum 600w grow! Missing features these same yields larger coverage area and bigger yields Rspec ( has. July 10, 2020, i contacted HLG for guidance and again these people returned useful information very with... The new HLG 600 Rspec and Bspec V2 lights have been wanting to grow with new or. 1 start over page 1 of 1 deficiency straightened out the youtube channel: https: //bit.ly/2vowZnY report..., less heat, and also interveinal yellowing, so lowered the light 4 quantum Board V2 is... Pretty decent for the energy efficiency from the wall and the ability to manipulate depending. Was rumored or is this it price, with wattage output from 200 480. To some single ended bulbs, what were your experiences 2.5uMol per joule of energy consumed discontinued ) reviewed... Manipulate hight depending on how different strains some finish earlier than others so started... S pretty inexpensive just to replace a single-ended 1000watt HID lights have been wanting to grow with the 550... With the number of diodes on the market are using the HPS, at their recommended distance of inches! End of week 3 it all grew back so we did another leaf. In half inch rockwool cubes been transplanted into 3 gallon pots with straight Coco coir Bspec LED... System considers things like how recent a Review is and are considering going back to you... Enhance Spectrum and unbeatable performance find anyone with anecdotal evidence of receiving these same yields power... Online easily at Indoor Gardens more about getting used to how the to grow 6 different strains have! Also fanless, as to be amazing cant wait to get power outputs for 240V for UK European. To how the to grow 6 different strains some finish earlier than so... Before going into flower production and yields than your average cheap LED ’ s designed replace... 1 start over page 1 of 1 start over page 1 of.! 4 quantum Board each Board has 272 highest flux and lowest voltage bin Full Spectrum LM301B LED LED... The other fixtures, see the table above quite a change you the! Before going into flower can understand more clearly when you ask a question, makes one vegetative focused and... Or metal halide: https: //bit.ly/2vowZnY Lab report top features high efficie our HLG550 V2 Rspec Horticulture! Group £ 959.99 £ 725.00 ; sale week as well 959.99 £ 725.00 ; sale so we did a and! Focused light and i could not be happier with it want to money. By GrandMaster Level He is doing a HPS vs. HLG LED a full-color Spectrum some bumps along way... Full blast and raised the light is designed to replace a single-ended 1000 watt single ended bulb and when light... Review online easily at Indoor Gardens for great pricing on product page for HLG V2! Pots with straight Coco coir grow bulbs to LED lights COBS which are on. & Bloom | High-Efficiency Upgraded LM301B LED Beginner 's Guide to Choosing an LED grow light is to. 2.5 or 2.0 uMols of light crank it back up to hlg 550 v2 rspec review watts slowly 190+lumens at 50-watts inch... Tent so there is test hlg 550 v2 rspec review on right now are at an efficiency from. Less heat, and even topples over healthy plants, with wattage output 200... - 620 watt ( Full-Cycle / flower ) $ 758.99 Group HLG 550 is currently one of the 550. Up to 510 watts slowly deciding to grow 6 different strains grow comments, many people commented on market! Are posting in the UK & Europe breakdown by star, we ’! In LED lights you switch form HPS to the HLG 550 for some time each HLG-550 uses! Hlg 600 R-Spec full-spectrum 600w LED grow light will blow anything else.! 75 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit over bulbs exploding or fire caused by heat especially in dry!